Read More News


FAKE IDOLS is formed from the union of three well-known and recognized European bands in the hard rock/metal genre (Raintime, Slowmotion Apocalypse and Jar of Bones).

The self-titled debut album (featuring special guest of MIA COLDEARTH from CRUCIFIED BARBARA) was released in May 2014 through Lifeforce Records (Europe/USA) and Bickee Music (Japan).

The second CD, WITNESS, came out on September 16th 2016 via Scarlet Records and has since been described as an adrenaline bomb charged up with great rock/metal tunes and plenty of attitude. The album features a very special guest appearance by Motörhead legend PHIL CAMPBELL (now leading his own band Phil Campbell and The Bastard Sons). Phil also starred in the video of “Mad Fall”, the first single taken from the album. Also the charismatic singer Davide Damna Moras (Elvenking / Hell in the Club) stars in one song called “The City Is Burning”.

Both albums were recorded at Raptor Recordig Studios by Matteo “Ciube” Tabacco (Dufresne).

A bunch of songs from FAKE IDOLS are included in the soundtrack of the movie Milano In The Cage directed by Fabio Bastianello. The film premiered on September 2016 at the prestigious Venezia International Film Festival and its trailer was introduced to audience and reviewers for the first time at Cannes Film Festival.

FAKE IDOLS unites the different backgrounds of its members and their different musical influences and styles in order to infuse their invaluable musical experiences over the years into the new album.


Fake Idols have been on stage with:
• Airbourne
• Candlemass
• Crucified Barbara
• Down
• Elvenking
• Tygers of Pan Tang

• Phil Campbell (Motörhead • Phil Campbell and The Bastards Sons)
• Davide Damna Moras (Elvenking • Hell in the Club)
• Mia Coldheart (Crucified Barbara)

• Scarlet Records
Lifeforce Records
• Bickee Music


• Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Hatesphere, TNT)
• Logan Mader (Machine Head, Soufly, Gojira, Cavalera Conspiracy, Divine Heresy e Roadrunner United)
• Andreas Magnusson (The Black Dahlia Murder, Oh Sleeper, Municipal Waste, A.Douches, Converge, Mastodon, Killswitch Engage)

• Tomas Lindberg (At the Gates)
• Jacob Bredhal (Hatesphere)
• Myke Terry (Bury your Dead)
• GL Perotti (Extrema)
• Ettore Rigotti (Disarmonia Mundi)

• Gods of Metal (IT)
• Hellfest (FR)
• Prog Power Festival USA
• Basinfire Fest (CZ)
• Dong Open Air (DE)
• Delirium Fest (FR)

• W.A.S.P

Lifeforce Records; Bieler Bros Records; Replica Records; Soundholic Records; Radtone Records; Tribunal Records.





2016 • FAKE IDOLS • I’m A Fake (official lyric video)

2016 • FAKE IDOLS • Go (The Chemical Brothers’ cover)

2016 • FAKE IDOLS Feat. PHIL CAMPBELL • Mad Fall (official video)

2014 • One way trip (official video)